1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Z3 New owner questions.

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by Kahless725, Nov 13, 2004.

1. Kahless725

Kahless725

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I now have my Z3 set up and showing on a light purple wall (putting screen up tommorrow)

Having read threads saying how good it is and how bad it is and then how the scaler is good and bad I can only say that I have never had a better picture ever, I can not see any problems with the picture with my DVD player through component and sky sent through a digi sender then in to the projector with composite. Both pictures look really crisp and clear, even better than I imagined.

Anyhows the reason for the thread really is to ask a few questions as I am a complete newbie.

1. How do I find out the lamp hours used?
    2. Has any one worked out what to set the iris to?
    3. The projected image on Full (which is meant to fill the whole screen) is good and nicely squared off arround the edges but there is a gap of about an inch between where the picture ends and the end of the projectors light path? difficult to describe, is this normal, the picture looks fine and everything, is this why people put frames up covered in black felt?
    4. I didnt get a warranty card with mine and it says on the Sanyo web site it has a 3 year warranty, did anyone else get a warranty card?

Cheers in advance.

Robert.

2. triumphtiger

triumphtiger

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Press the power on button for 30 seconds.

3. Kahless725

Kahless725

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
  4. Comer

Comer

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +82