1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Z2 showing D720p. Have I got 1:1?

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by Chipster, Feb 6, 2004.

1. Chipster

Chipster
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +2
    As above really.

I have my Z2 connected to my new HCPC via DVI using input 2 set to AV HDCP. I dont have powerstrip but have played with the available resolutions. I am still a relative noob to all this, and after searching and reading numerous threads here, I am really none the wiser.

Do I have 1:1 pixel matching at D720p, or do I need to do anything else?

Have to say, it looks pretty dam good as it is anyway.

Thanks,

Chipster.

2. KraGorn

KraGorn

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +27
    Yes, on the Z2 720p is by definition 1:1 mapped, well done, for some people (me for instance) this is a battle. :)

Also, you can check visually by going up to the screen and observing how the pixels in the characters on the desktop for instance exactly occupy 1 pixel on the screen.

3. The Nightfly

The Nightfly

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +23
    Another test is to look at the cross-hatching in a scroll bar - above and below the scroll button. It should be a perfect checkerboard pattern.

Yet another test would be the desktop when you've clicked on 'Shutdown' in the Windows 'Start' menu. With a plain single colour desktop you should see the entire display turn into a 1-pixel by 1-pixel checkerboard with no fringing, dithering or banding.

Allan

4. Jeff

Jeff

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +256