1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Z2, Denon 1910 and cabling query

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by Such, Oct 10, 2004.

  1. Such

    Such
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2003
    Messages:
    2,097
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Greenhithe
    Ratings:
    +99
    I've just put up my ceiling mount (from LMP) and am waiting the delivery of the denon. I need to make up a 10m mains lead for the Z2 but cannot find a "C5" plug anywhere, not even at maplin. Can anyone suggest a retailer for this as I am reluctant to chop the cable.
    Also, I will be running this in trunking with a supra dvi-d cable 8m, which I know is not the done thing. Has anyone had experience of running a dvi-d cable close to a mains lead and will it cause interference? Would wrapping either cable in foil help to reduce any interference? - just an idea!

    Thanks
     
  2. ZippyCat

    ZippyCat
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    572
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +22
    Try this link:

    http://www.powertraveller.com/acatalog/Power.html

    I’ve bought a couple of these myself. Then all you would need to do is buy a standard kettle connector, plug and cable from ‘Maplins’, ‘CPC’, ‘RS’ etc.

    Hope this helps

    P.S. What a great forum!!! :smashin:
     
  3. KraGorn

    KraGorn
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    4,740
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Warrington
    Ratings:
    +27
    I use a 9m BetterCables DVI->DVI and it's alongside the power cable to my HCPC for most of its' run and there's no discernable problem that I can see.

    If in doubt you could always go for a fibre-optic cable. :D
     
  4. Such

    Such
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2003
    Messages:
    2,097
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Greenhithe
    Ratings:
    +99
    Thanks.

    I've sent an email to powertraveller to see how much they would charge to make up a 10m C5 mains lead.
    If its too much, I'll settle for the adapter and DIY.

    Thanks again
     

Share This Page

Loading...