1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Z1 and Xbox / Scart

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by paveypop, Jun 18, 2003.

  1. paveypop

    paveypop
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi all

    what is the best solution for connectiing my xbox to my Z1.

    Is it via a VGA lead and if so what type would i use.

    Also there are vga to scart leads out there but which is correct for the Z1

    any info would be of help.

    Regards.

    Dave
     
  2. Roland @ B4

    Roland @ B4
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2001
    Messages:
    2,238
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Reading.
    Ratings:
    +32
    I'm going to assume that a Z1 is not CRT projector.:devil:

    If the projector has a componet input (that's the one with the Red green and blue phono/RCA connectors. Buy a component kit for the Xbox and connect the relative colours together. Very few projectors with a VGA input will like standard video rates into the VGA port as they will be expecting a higher rate signal
     
  3. paveypop

    paveypop
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    The Z1 is the Sanyo PLV-Z1 digital projector

    Sorry for any confussion

    Dave
     
  4. Roland @ B4

    Roland @ B4
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2001
    Messages:
    2,238
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Reading.
    Ratings:
    +32
    Thought so.
    You may have more luck in the LCD, DLP section.
    THEY, moved us here because we go cheeky about lamped projectors.
    Which is totally uncalled for.
     
  5. gizlaroc

    gizlaroc
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2001
    Messages:
    8,735
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Norwich
    Ratings:
    +625
    I hope you mean being moved is uncalled for and not being cheeky about lamped projectors.



    get yourself the component hi-def pack and put the image in via component.
    It is worth getting the machine chipped and using a piece of software called "video mode select". you can then set you machine to ntsc and output in interlaced, 480p, 720p and 1080i.
    Not sure what you projecter handle but I am sure that 480p would be alright and a good improvement.
     
  6. Roland @ B4

    Roland @ B4
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2001
    Messages:
    2,238
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Reading.
    Ratings:
    +32
    One should never stop being checky about lamped projectors.
     
  7. GagHalfrunt

    GagHalfrunt
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2001
    Messages:
    521
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    North Cotswolds
    Ratings:
    +3
    Thread moved from CRT Projectors Forum
     

Share This Page

Loading...