Question Yamaha Yas 107 set up

Discussion in 'Soundbars, Soundplates & Soundbases' started by Dutster, Feb 25, 2018.

  1. Dutster

    Dutster
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Prestatyn
    Ratings:
    +0
    Help wanted , new to this it's my first post
    I have just purchased the 107 and having problems setting up the dts virtual x (light not turning blue)
    I have a hdmi from br player to 107 hdmi in and hdmi (arc) to tv
    I'm getting dts ( red light ) but not sure what I need to get virtual x
    My TV doesn't have (arc) is this the reason

    I'm getting Dolby through my optical cable
    Hope I'm making sense
    Thanks
     
  2. Dutster

    Dutster
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Prestatyn
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone help ?
     
  3. Bakey

    Bakey
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Messages:
    353
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +918
    Have you downloaded the virtual x update from the Yamaha website? I had to do that to get it to work.
     
  4. orac1971

    orac1971
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,077
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +166
    Yes what they said. Mine had virtual x on the box, so already has the firmware update.

    You press surround twice to get the blue light or select 3d surround on the app
     
  5. Dutster

    Dutster
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Prestatyn
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorted it thanks for your help
     

Share This Page

Loading...