Yamaha rx673 sub test signal

Discussion in 'AV Receivers & Amplifiers' started by lollski, Feb 24, 2013.

Tags:
  1. lollski

    lollski
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi anyone have ideas to try and solve my issue. I had set my amp up and all was workin fine then sub stopped working. I then tried going back in to the menu and put out a test signal,the amp is not producing a test tone for the sub.

    Please help
     
  2. dante01

    dante01
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    45,870
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +10,964
    What make of sub do you have. Does the sub have an auto power feature, if so then turn this off so that the sub never goes into standby?

    In the speaker configuration settings, ensure that the SUBWOOFER setting says NORMAL, thus indicating to the receiver that a sub is connected and being used.
     
  3. PSM1

    PSM1
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    26,283
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +5,438
    How do you know the amp is not outputting to the sub and that it is not a problem with the sub itself?
     
  4. Michael

    Michael
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2,538
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Truro
    Ratings:
    +186
    Unless you are using fullrange speakers too, in which case I apologise; is the amp set to send low frequency L/R/C etc to the sub?

    And is the sub enabled on the system? I know that my (admittedly older) Yamaha allows the sub to be disabled altogether.
     
  5. lollski

    lollski
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi Gents,

    Many thanks for your replies, all sorted now. I switched all the speaker settings to small and its all good.
     

Share This Page

Loading...