1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Yamaha RX-V1400 DSP question

Discussion in 'AV Receivers & Amplifiers' started by geeWcee, Mar 19, 2004.

Tags:
  1. geeWcee

    geeWcee
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2003
    Messages:
    1,402
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    West Yorkshire
    Ratings:
    +25
    Just got one of these last week. Its a great amp with a monster list of features.
    Anyway, I have a freeview box now linked to the amp and just wondered what DSP mode you guys listened to it on? Theres so many - I have been using 7 channel surround but 'her indoors' says it annoys her :rolleyes:
    Also last night I watched The Italian Job (2003 D.Digital) and the centre (dialogue) channel seemed a bit faint to me. Anyone else notice this?

    Cheers lads.
     
  2. Boozyuzi

    Boozyuzi
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Messages:
    527
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Edinburgh
    Ratings:
    +34
    geeXcee,

    congratulations on getting the 1400.

    I hope you aren't the buyer that nicked a cheap one from under my nose on Wednesday.

    I missed it by a hour !

    Still looking.....
     
  3. geeWcee

    geeWcee
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2003
    Messages:
    1,402
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    West Yorkshire
    Ratings:
    +25
    no I'm not ;-) but I have a RX-V795 for sale!
     
  4. Boozyuzi

    Boozyuzi
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Messages:
    527
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Edinburgh
    Ratings:
    +34
    Good luck with the sale m8.
     

Share This Page

Loading...