1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

yamaha reliability

Discussion in 'AV Receivers & Amplifiers' started by 2cxm, Jan 12, 2005.

Tags:
  1. 2cxm

2cxm

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I bought a yamaha RX-v 1500 from GERMANY WHICH STOPPED OUTPUTTING SOUND AFTER 15 MINUTES . Iwould advise other potential purchasers that in my limited experience there is a reliability issue with this make. I have previously had no reliability problems with other makes especially Quad Leak Toshiba and Sony.

2. bobbypunk

bobbypunk

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    One item going wrong does not constitute a "reliability issue"!
    I have ten years (Selling) experience of the brand and have to say they have quite a good track record in my experience.

3. imichael

imichael
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I bought a shop demo Yamaha pro logic amp (displayed for a full 12 months in the shop) and it is still going strong 5 years later now supplying music around the house. No reliability problems for me.

4. thedude

thedude

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1,617
    same with me, ive always had yamaha equipment not a problem id say user error more than anything, or maybe they sent it to you with a poor courier service and they buggered around in transit

5. pragmatic

pragmatic

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1,678
    Not had a problem with yamaha and owned a bit of their stuff over the last 3-4 year period.

6. recruit

recruit

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    :clown:

7. Nick_UK

Nick_UK
    Banned

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +270