1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Yamaha or Denon for Kef eggs??

Discussion in 'AV Receivers & Amplifiers' started by RallyofDiscover, Nov 25, 2002.

Tags:
  1. RallyofDiscover

RallyofDiscover
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay - I'm new to all this I may as well come clean I am totally confused by the whole thing! But I have A Tosh SD220 and am thinking of the following set up TV Phillips 32" 9527 or 9617, Kef Eggs and either Yamaha 630 or Denon 1803 I have heard the Kefs demo'd and thought they could do with a bit bit more oomph (any other speaker suggestions welcome). I have been told another sub could be used - any advice on any of it welcome. i.e lowest price dealers, best equipment mix etc

2. camlogan

camlogan

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    and they sound great to me. I used to have the Denon 1601 and the yammy 630 is fare better sounding with my eggs.

hope this helps

CaM

3. RallyofDiscover

RallyofDiscover
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks a bunch its looking like the YAMAHA
    thanks again:D

4. camlogan

camlogan

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think thats a good choice. And don't worry about the sub either - it sounds fine to me.

Also, check out this link for setting the yammy as the manual isn't that great on detail if you are not experienced.

http://www.dolby.com/ht/Guide.HomeTheater.0110.html#s4.7

btw; I got mine from richer sounds (give them a ring) for 289.

thanks

Cameron

5. RallyofDiscover

RallyofDiscover
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Cameron,