1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Yamaha 630 at a stupidly low price....

Discussion in 'Shopping, Deals, Discounts & Bargains' started by Family Guy, Sep 30, 2002.

  1. Family Guy

    Family Guy
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
  2. yonderblue

    yonderblue
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2001
    Messages:
    302
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +12
    I had a look at the qed-uk link and one thing to watch this is the DSP-AX630SE model which does not come with an in-built RDS Tuner. Generally the AX630SE model is slightly cheaper than the YAMAHA RX-V630RDS model, But if you have a seperate tuner it is a good price.

    Scott
     
  3. Sheepdisease

    Sheepdisease
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    287
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    Link doesn't work, invalid...
     
  4. marty2005

    marty2005
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2005
    Messages:
    3,691
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Great Yarmouth
    Ratings:
    +155
    Because they've gone into administration. Another one.
     
  5. Sheepdisease

    Sheepdisease
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    287
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
  6. stevielad

    stevielad
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +6
    Well the thread is over six years old - where did you dredge this up from? :D
     
  7. Sheepdisease

    Sheepdisease
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    287
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    Sorry, someone recommended this amp to me second hand and I was looking for a place I can find one.
     
  8. stevielad

    stevielad
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +6
    Don't apologise - was only pulling your leg :)

    Would think you could get a better second hand amp these days. Also most older amps won't decode the newer sound formats (true HD etc) so you lose some of the features of blu-ray etc.
     
  9. Sheepdisease

    Sheepdisease
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    287
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    Does the same apply to this? Yamaha DSP AX750SE
     
  10. stevielad

    stevielad
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +6
    In terms of newer formats yes. But if you are looking for a budget system which will do a good job with surround sound in Dolby Digital 5.1 and DTS then that will probably do a good job. It probably depends on the rest of your system as to how much you'd notice an improvement with the newer high def sound formats anyway. You will still have DD 5.1 or DTS sound on HD disks anyway.
     
  11. Sheepdisease

    Sheepdisease
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    287
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    Could you please help me find something second hand, that supports HDMI 1080p, provides TrueHD etc? Obviously I don't want to have to buy a new amp in the near future when I want to connect a Blueray player.

    If you are willing to help out, please keep in mind that I need an amp that will connect to both a traditional CRT TV and an LCD/Plasma, a PS3 maybe? A wii, N64 maybe. I want all sources to play audio through the amp and speakers (Tannoy SFX 5.1). Music will be sourced from my PC through a Logitech Squeezebox Duet. I want all visuals to be processed by the amp too.
     
  12. stevielad

    stevielad
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +6
    Put a post in the appropriate forum for AV receivers - will get you more replies.

    If you want two outputs I'm guessing you're looking pretty high spec?
     
  13. Sheepdisease

    Sheepdisease
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    287
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4

Share This Page

Loading...