1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Yamada 8400X DVD Recorder

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by SuperBob, Apr 30, 2005.

  1. SuperBob

    SuperBob
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can anyone confirm RGB in on this model?
     
  2. 8472

    8472
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2005
    Messages:
    90
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ratings:
    +2
    It has an RGB Scart and component, i think. :smashin:
     
  3. musukebba

    musukebba
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Messages:
    689
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +16
    ... and, usefully, the RGB loops through in standby.
     
  4. richwill

    richwill
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2005
    Messages:
    190
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Banbury
    Ratings:
    +3
    Yes you can set the RGB manually from within the menus.

    Spec's as follows:

    • Massively compatible, Multi-region DVD recorder and DivX Player
    • Recordable disk formats - DVD+RW, DVD+R
    • Format compatibility: MPEG1, MPEG-2, MPEG4, DivX 3.11, DivX 4.x, DivX 5.x, Xvid, MP3, WMA, PCM, JPEG & AVI
    • DVD Recorder time capacity - 4.7 GB (12 cm single-sided) Up to 360 minutes (6 Hours)
    • Front mounted DV link digital input, for recording directly from camcorders
    • Front mounted USB port for direct file transfer from PC mobile storage device
    • Selectable NTSC or PAL video system output
    • Connections: SCART, Video CVBS, S-Video, audio L/R output, 5.1 coaxial audio output, Digital audio output (optical & coaxial), USB & DV link digital input
     

    Attached Files:

  5. musukebba

    musukebba
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Messages:
    689
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +16
    Is this just for JPEG display, or can you play an MPEG4-based video file back from this port (eg from a ~1GB USB pen drive)?
     
  6. richwill

    richwill
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2005
    Messages:
    190
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Banbury
    Ratings:
    +3
    It's quoted as being used for JPEG. I'm not sure if it's possible to run MPEG4 from this port. Might be worth a play around with. I'll also be testing Nero's MP4 compatability too. I'll let you know how it goes, though this may take a few days as i've other things on the go.

    rich
     
  7. 8472

    8472
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2005
    Messages:
    90
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ratings:
    +2
    I wouldn't bother, tbh - i've tried and it doesn't play it :(
     
  8. richwill

    richwill
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2005
    Messages:
    190
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Banbury
    Ratings:
    +3
    Cheers mate, saved me a job :D
     
  9. musukebba

    musukebba
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Messages:
    689
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +16
    OK thanks.
     
  10. the_sanguine

    the_sanguine
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2003
    Messages:
    1,161
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +7
    I have one of these and the remote only works up to about 4 feet. Is that normal?
     
  11. richwill

    richwill
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2005
    Messages:
    190
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Banbury
    Ratings:
    +3
    Nope. Phone the store you bought it from

    Rich
     
  12. the_sanguine

    the_sanguine
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2003
    Messages:
    1,161
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +7
    I've emailed them twice....no answer. They were quite efficient before I paid them!
     
  13. richwill

    richwill
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2005
    Messages:
    190
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Banbury
    Ratings:
    +3
    I'm not sure if it's allowed but perhaps you should name and shame them? or phone UMAX in Milton Keynes

    http://www.umax.co.uk/WebNew_UK/

    funnily enough the 8400X doesn't appear on their website.

    contact number
    Umax UK Ltd.
    Unit 53, Potters Lane
    Kiln Farm
    Milton keynes MK11 3HQ

    Phone: 0870 906 3300
    Fax: 0870 906 3310
     
  14. the_sanguine

    the_sanguine
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2003
    Messages:
    1,161
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +7
    I only emailed last a couple of days ago. I'll give them a bit longer. I bought a PWD7 with it as a package.
     
  15. musukebba

    musukebba
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Messages:
    689
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +16
    Batteries in the remote dodgy?
     
  16. the_sanguine

    the_sanguine
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2003
    Messages:
    1,161
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +7
    Not unless the new ones I replaced them with were dodgy too!!;-)
     

Share This Page

Loading...