1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ya Boo...My Z4 has landed...

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by slartyb, Oct 8, 2005.

1. slartyb

slartyb

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks to great service from Ivojo my Z4 has arrived with me today as promised. :thumbsup:

I'm a complete projector newbie, but first impressions are positive. I've only tried it out against a cream wall at the moment but image quality looked great. Hopefully I'll get my screen (231cms wide) up tomorrow as long as the fixings I've put up for it this evening appear secure.

I'm driving the proj. from a Denon 1920 using HDMI. The projector itself seems to be well built and the powered lens cover is a well snazzy addition - it was this kind of attention to protecting the optics and practicality which swung me from bothering to wait for the Panny to come out. No dead pixels or bad behaviour has emerged yet.

Looking forward to tweaking the setup over the next few days - unfortunately got a busy social weekend, but will be sneaking as much time with my new baby as possible. :D

2. Kramer

Kramer

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Congrats on the new PJ.

You took your time making your first post........Dec '03 > Oct '05 :eek: . That's quite a bit of lurking :D .

Welcome anyway & best of luck with it. Let us know how it goes....

:smoke:

3. ROne

ROne

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +7
    Excellent! My supplier is saying end of month. :confused:

Stuff the social agenda.

Where you get it from?

4. gingercat

gingercat

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +26
    :clap:

5. ROne

ROne

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +7
    shows how much i read posts ...

6. Comer

Comer

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +82