1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

XV-Z9000E and HTPC

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by renardi, Aug 8, 2003.

  1. renardi

    renardi
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
  2. Gary Lightfoot

    Gary Lightfoot
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2001
    Messages:
    12,144
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Surrey. UK.
    Ratings:
    +1,955
    So it can't squish a 4:3 input from pc then??

    My Radeon has 1280 x 720 as one of the supported resolutions - that will be perfect for it won't it?

    What about powerstrip?

    Gary.
     
  3. ReTrO

    ReTrO
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2000
    Messages:
    3,498
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Location:
    High Wycombe, Bucks, UK
    Ratings:
    +59
    This is something I will have to test with a Z10000 at work.

    From what I know it will not support widescreen through DVI but I haven't had the chance to give it a run with powerstip on my PC yet.

    It intend to give it a run sometime in the near future.
     
  4. Messiah

    Messiah
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2002
    Messages:
    7,529
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +339
    Works on my Z10000 from HTPC with radeon 9500 via DVI
     
  5. ReTrO

    ReTrO
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2000
    Messages:
    3,498
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Location:
    High Wycombe, Bucks, UK
    Ratings:
    +59
    Good job Messiah.

    I'll try to take my HCPC into work sometime soon and have ago myself.
     
  6. renardi

    renardi
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Would a 16:9 image work on a Z9000 via VGA and powerstrip?
     
  7. renardi

    renardi
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I found this manual http://www.sharp.de/pman/xv-z9000e_ba_deu.pdf on the german Sharp website. It seems that the Z9000E does support 720P (take a look at page 56).

    It would be great if someone could confirm, since I'm really new to projectors.

    Regards,

    Christophe.
     
  8. ReTrO

    ReTrO
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2000
    Messages:
    3,498
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Location:
    High Wycombe, Bucks, UK
    Ratings:
    +59
    There should be a batch of XV-Z9000E's coming onto the market with immediate effect. Sharp are releasing them as a stop gap until the new models appear nearer to Christmas.

    Contact your local AV dealer who should be able to get them Marata Vision.

    :smashin:

    Tempeted to get one meself.:)
     

Share This Page

Loading...