1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

XS32 IR codes

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by dood, Dec 14, 2004.

  1. dood

    dood
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2000
    Messages:
    943
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Hobart
    Ratings:
    +38
    I've just received my Tosh XS 32 so look forward to a series of questions as I climb this steep learning curve.

    First ones are to do with IR codes:

    1. Does anyone have the XS32 codes for a Pronto? It's not listed on remotecentral. Will the codes from one of their DVD players work for the playback functions?

    2. I know that very few forum members live in Africa but I'll give it a try. Which satellite decoder listed in the manual will match the codes for the XS32 to operate the Multichoice DSTV decoders? I have a dual view decoder.

    I've read several postings about how terrible the instruction manual is. I find it very comprehensive although I have already picked up a few discrepancies. Is it possible that there is now a new improved manual being shipped with these units?
     
  2. kocl

    kocl
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    585
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    PORTUGAL
    Ratings:
    +13
    Hi, i use the tosh with a pronto, you have to learn all the codes.
    The only one that i can't find its on /off discrete code, i think toshiba doesn't use it.
     
  3. dood

    dood
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2000
    Messages:
    943
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Hobart
    Ratings:
    +38
    Have you learnt all the codes yet? If so, would you mind e-mailing me your CCF?
     
  4. tabatha

    tabatha
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2004
    Messages:
    180
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    West Midlands, UK
    Ratings:
    +0
    Perhaps kocl could upload them to remotecentral so everyone can benefit!
     
  5. dood

    dood
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2000
    Messages:
    943
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Hobart
    Ratings:
    +38
    prontoedit NG codes don't work in prontoedit ie pcf codes not the same as CCF. Still worth uploading to remotecentral for those users that use PENG.
     

Share This Page

Loading...