Xelos vs Pixel Plus

Discussion in 'General TV Discussions Forum' started by fcuk, Dec 18, 2002.

1. fcuk

fcuk

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    HELP!!!! I am trying to decide between buying a Philips 32PW9617 or the Loewe Xelos 5381ZW?? If price isn't an issue, what would you choose? [now I am fairly new to all this techo-wizz-bang stuff, so all my little brain can handle is that the Philips has pixel plus technology and lots more lines and pixels, and has a real flat screen]. From what I can gather, most people seem to LOOOOVE the Loewe, and say that the Philips picture is 'overprocessed' and unnatural. I saw a few movies on the Philips and the picture for most part was crisp and clean with stunning color: but parts showed shimmering and jittery bits and looked like crap. Oh yeah.... what is DNM? And DMM? And DMI????

Has anybody compared these two models? Would love to hear your opinions... esp. seeing as I will be departing with my hard earned cash... and lots of it! And I wanna buy it before Santa comes.......
    ;) ;) ;) ;) :mad: ;) ;) ;) ;)

2. leeoh

leeoh
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hold fire on both and check out the new JVC D.I.S.T when available in the shops in January. see jvc.co.uk

I had a Philips PW9527 Pixel Plus and had it returned for a refund the same day it was installed. Picture was too unnatural and overly processed, some would ande have described it as total crap. This I found on DVD and analogue TV. No point in paying £1200 for a new TV if you are disappointed the moment its switched on, you certainly won't grow to love it over time. First impressions last and all that. Caveat emptor.

3. evans

evans

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +36
    leeoh