1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Xbox with Pioneer 2011 and Sanyo PLV-Z1

Discussion in 'AV Receivers & Amplifiers' started by stealth, Jun 2, 2003.

Tags:
  1. stealth

    stealth
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've recently upgraded my equipment with the new Pioneer D2011 amp, which has video in and out for both component, s-video and composite.

    I'm using a component cable from my Pioneer 757 directly to the PLV-Z1 projector, but I also want to connect my Xbox.

    The Xbox comes with either composite or scart connections originally, but I imported an s-video cable from Japan (about 2m long). Now I've tried connecting the Xbox to the 2011 with s-video cable, and then from the 2011 to the Z1 using a 15m s-video cable, but I don't get any picture!

    I've tried the xbox s-video cable directly on my TV to make sure it works, and I know the long s-video cable also works, so what could be wrong?

    Do I have to change some setup option on the 2011 to output video correctly or what?

    As always help is appreciated!

    -stealth
     
  2. jhjerpe

    jhjerpe
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2003
    Messages:
    696
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    North London
    Ratings:
    +63
    The 2011 will not convert between Component and S-Video. It will only switch S-video / S-video or component / component. You can get a Scart to Component convertor and hook it up that way.
     
  3. stealth

    stealth
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, but I'm using s-video out from the xbox through the 2011 (s-video in and out) to the Z1 (s-video in)...
     
  4. jhjerpe

    jhjerpe
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2003
    Messages:
    696
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    North London
    Ratings:
    +63
    Is your 2011 set to NTSC or Pal? Can't remember how to do it, but that solved a problem with my S-video connections.
     
  5. jhjerpe

    jhjerpe
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2003
    Messages:
    696
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    North London
    Ratings:
    +63
    And I Also, had a problem with the video source not being assigned correctly.
     

Share This Page

Loading...