1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Xbox to laptop cable????????

Discussion in 'Xbox Forums' started by I want a plasma, Dec 22, 2004.

  1. I want a plasma

    I want a plasma
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2003
    Messages:
    118
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Milton keynes
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi all,
    can anyone tell me what cable do i need to connect my xbox to a laptop???
    Dont want to play xbox live,just want to be able to play my games using a laptop.
    Cheers,
    Andy.
     
  2. fozziebear39

    fozziebear39
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2003
    Messages:
    993
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Newton-le-Willows
    Ratings:
    +43
    Yes ?????????? indeed. Ethernet crossover cable will give you Live connection which you dont want. I presume then you want to use your laptop screen? I doubt it has video in so you would need a PCMIA Video Input card but the results would be |*$&(@.
     
  3. I want a plasma

    I want a plasma
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2003
    Messages:
    118
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Milton keynes
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi,
    yes it does have s-video in port.
    So is that the one i use?????
    If so then i just need an s-video cable yer????
    Andy.
     
  4. CAS FAN

    CAS FAN
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2003
    Messages:
    34,622
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    167
    Location:
    The Wheldon Road end!
    Ratings:
    +7,829
    are you sure that's S-Video in?? It's common for laptops to have S-Video out (so you can bview it on the telle but never seen an S-Vid in port.
     
  5. JUS

    JUS
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2003
    Messages:
    3,163
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Plute
    Ratings:
    +212
    You can get a cable for the xbox that has a vga cable box converter thing...so I think you could plug that straight into your laptop???????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????It is very expensive though.
    http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=68262&item=8152826489&rd=1
    Does that help?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????? ? Thought I'd give it a go...loads of ? don't do it for me ;)
     
  6. explicitlyrics

    explicitlyrics
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2003
    Messages:
    1,084
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    NW London
    Ratings:
    +9
    Unfortunately not, coz i doubt his laptop has a VGA IN either....

    He really would need to get a video in PCMIA card.
     

Share This Page

Loading...