xbox set up dns settings ???

Discussion in 'Xbox Forums' started by alantom, Dec 31, 2011.

  1. alantom

    alantom
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    hi please can someone help i am trying to set up xbox 360 slim (built in wireless) but it wont accept dns settings , the tv that iam trying to set up the xbox is a INTERNET TV that is connected to my router wireless

    iam just wondering if this has any bearing on my xbox set up

    thanks for any input
     
  2. alantom

    alantom
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    hi please can someone help setting up internet 360 s

    i keep getting this message .. your dns server cant resolve names of xbox live servers ?

    thanks
     
  3. internetuser

    internetuser
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2003
    Messages:
    3,523
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +264
    Reboot your router ?
     
  4. alantom

    alantom
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    done that many times
     
  5. virtual_boy

    virtual_boy
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,500
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Isle of Man
    Ratings:
    +436
    Perhaps try changing your DNS?
    I use OpenDNS 208.67.222.222 208.67.220.220
     
  6. alantom

    alantom
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    hi thanks for reply but didn`t work
    this is strange too yesterday i had 2 sets of dns numbers on my pc , today i only have primary number ?
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice