Xbox Series X

FlagshipDevice

Prominent Member
Reaction score
My humble apologies if there’s already a thread about this, in which case mods please delete!

Okay - it seems to me on Sunday evening we’ll be getting at least some of the specs for the next Xbox. What do you think Phil will announce?

I’m not technically minded, but off the top of my head, and given that I think MS will be going all out for power next-gen, having had their fingers burnt. . .

12-14 TFLOPS

At least 16GB DDR6 RAM

1TB SSD

I’m sure MS will be willing to take a sizeable hit on the hardware to gain market share.

Price? It seems there may well be 2 versions of the console but I’m just thinking about the premium version.

Given the power people are expecting, even with a hit on the hardware, which I’m guessing could be anything up to £100 per unit, it’s got to be at least £450, maybe more.

We should find out more tomorrow night. What do you all think/expect?

Last edited:
As I understand is there are two versions coming - one possibly doesn't have a optical drive.

If true, I think there will be one at 400-450, PS5 at 500 and the "full fat" version at 500-500.

Phil Spencer said some time back that they want it to be more powerful than the Ps5 - lets assume this will be the case (although we won't know for maybe a year yet). This will be the USP.

#Xbox Scarlett dev kit : CPU - 3.4ghz 12core Zen2 GPU - AMD "Arcturus" 14.336tflops (80CUs) + L4 1GB at 1.3TB/s RAM - 28gb gddr6 (4gb for OS) at 672GB/s STORAGE - 500GB SSD NVMe at 6GB/s cache + 1TB HDD "Secret sauce" MS IA + hardware real time ray tracing #Microsoft #E32019

that's the solid rumour of the specs

Just been looking to see if there is an E3 thread anywhere as I’m interested to see what happens.

Just been looking to see if there is an E3 thread anywhere as I’m interested to see what happens.

I don't think there is an E3 thread, if there is I've missed it somewhere! Xbox is tonight I think.