1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

xbox & plasma?

Discussion in 'Xbox Forums' started by baccus, Aug 17, 2004.

1. baccus

baccus

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    This might be a silly question but is there a way of viewing my xbox on my new Panasonic TH37PB30 plasma in a higher quality than with the scart lead that comes with the xbox? I have a PC input on the tv, does this mean i can buy some sort of convertor and watch in higher quality thru this?? I'm new to all this so don't laugh if i'm talking thru my backside!!!

2. NeilMcRae

NeilMcRae

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +6
  3. Brigadeer

Brigadeer

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
  4. baccus

baccus

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks, I will be after one for the weekend.

5. baccus

baccus

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've looked everywhere and can't find one on the net anywhere?? I'm restricted slightly because the PC i'm using is at work and filters any sites with 'game' in the title. Any ideas where in the UK i can go, that delivers within a day or so??

6. leedavies

leedavies

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +7
  7. ndenbow

ndenbow

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +11
    Please correct me if I am wrong, but isn't the High Definition feature only supported in the NTSC format? You need to modify PAL units to use HD connectivity, with all the good things that go with this such as warranty and XBL issues.

8. kelvin

kelvin

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +45
    As above, High Definition is disabled on PAL xbox's - if you have to have it, you will need to either:-

a) Obtain an NTSC machine
    or
    b) Go down the modchip/exploit route

Sorrt to be the bearer of bad news... :(

K.

9. zedzed

zedzed