XBOX Not Keeping Time/Date

Discussion in 'Xbox Forums' started by Norman, Dec 26, 2002.

  1. Norman

    Norman
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2000
    Messages:
    1,642
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Location:
    Herne Bay
    Ratings:
    +512
    Just got one quick question about my new XBOX. Is it normal for it to reset the time and date when the power is switched off for a while.
    It keeps all the other settings (video mode etc), but not the time/date. If I leave it plugged into the mains with the power switched on (but the XBOX off), then it does keep the time/date.
    Is my unit faulty?
    Thanks
     
  2. CarlB

    CarlB
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2001
    Messages:
    1,300
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Cambridgeshire
    Ratings:
    +226
    This is normal behaviour. It mentions it in the instruction manual on my US XBox.
     
  3. Norman

    Norman
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2000
    Messages:
    1,642
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Location:
    Herne Bay
    Ratings:
    +512
    That's a relief. Thanks Carl.
     
  4. Annatar

    Annatar
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Funny you should say that. This happens to mine all the time and its annoying!
     
  5. spidermanalf

    spidermanalf
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2002
    Messages:
    2,000
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Wakefield
    Ratings:
    +103
    It's if you switch it off at the mains I think.

    There is no internal clock memory, thats what I was told by MS anyway!
     
  6. CarlB

    CarlB
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2001
    Messages:
    1,300
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Cambridgeshire
    Ratings:
    +226
    Yep, leave it switched on at the mains (or plugged in, whatever) and you will have no problem.
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice