Xbox Live Music

Discussion in 'Xbox Forums' started by wormvortex, Mar 8, 2006.

  1. wormvortex

    wormvortex
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2005
    Messages:
    5,765
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    South of Heaven
    Ratings:
    +443
    so you know you can stream music from a pc is there any way i can save it from the pc onto the xbox's harddrive?
     
  2. michaelT1888

    michaelT1888
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2006
    Messages:
    830
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    South Lanarkshire, Glasgow
    Ratings:
    +13
    absolutely not!!! the only way you can get music on your hard-drive, is by ripping it from a CD!!
     
  3. csd7025

    csd7025
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    660
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Leeds
    Ratings:
    +24
    Or you could put your songs on a usb flash drive.
     
  4. jaykay2

    jaykay2
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2006
    Messages:
    123
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Longford, Ireland
    Ratings:
    +4
    Can you play itunes music through Media Centre Extender on XP?
     
  5. michaelT1888

    michaelT1888
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2006
    Messages:
    830
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    South Lanarkshire, Glasgow
    Ratings:
    +13
    ye but you have to change all your songs format to mp3, which depending on how many songs you have could take a couple of hours!!!
     
  6. krlock2

    krlock2
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    which also then degrades quality of music, doubles your memory needed, means you have to constantly do it with new songs added, etc etc.

    if u can plug you ipod in and play your owned music, why cant ye do it over media connect. just seems illogical.

    the new third party mac connection looks even tastier.
     
  7. wormvortex

    wormvortex
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2005
    Messages:
    5,765
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    South of Heaven
    Ratings:
    +443
    is there any way to get the song names like Window's media player does or would i have to type the myself?
     
  8. BritanniaJaf

    BritanniaJaf
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    4,362
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Glasgow
    Ratings:
    +324
    I connected my flash drive to the 360 and can see and play the MP3's fine, but cannot seem to find the function to copy them onto the HD

    Anybody any ideas
     
  9. Kycleung

    Kycleung
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    i've connected my flash drive to the 360 as well, I can't seem to find the option either. I don't think you can do it :confused:
     
  10. wormvortex

    wormvortex
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2005
    Messages:
    5,765
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    South of Heaven
    Ratings:
    +443
    stop hijacking my thread:nono:

    Anyhows apparently you can't u can only copy music from a cd
     
  11. Kycleung

    Kycleung
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeh sorry :oops: you're right though, the only way you can copy music to the HDD is with a cd. I've tried everything else :(
     
  12. BritanniaJaf

    BritanniaJaf
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    4,362
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Glasgow
    Ratings:
    +324
    Is it only original cd,s, could you not copy your MP3s onto a blank cd rom or blank rewriteable cd
     
  13. meansizzler

    meansizzler
    Banned

    Joined:
    May 11, 2005
    Messages:
    7,892
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    104
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +343

    no, it will play them form the cd but not copy them...
     
  14. wormvortex

    wormvortex
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2005
    Messages:
    5,765
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    South of Heaven
    Ratings:
    +443
    so..........any help with my problem?
     

Share This Page

Loading...