Question Xbox Live Country Mismatch

Heezy

Hi,

I live in Belgium. I have my active Hotmail address on which I have several active MS subscriptions. After a very long period of gaming inactivity, I wanted to start again with the Xbox. After logging in, I added Xbox Live Gold. But, when I try to upgrade to Game Pass Ultimate on the Xbox, it gives me a "country mismatch error". "The region where you bought your subscription and your Store region must match".
When I try the upgrade through the Microsoft site, it says "Change the region for your Microsoft store" and that I have a subscription for another region.

My Hotmail address was created some 20 years ago and has the US as its region (which I completely forgot). This has never given me problems. What I did now:

-At account.microsoft.com I verified the billing addresses. The billing address was the US address, changed it to the correct Belgian (BE) address. The US address now resides under 'Other addresses', but I can't delete it. The home address was the correct BE address.
-At account.microsoft.com I changed the region from US to BE under 'Your info'.
-Verified the Xbox and it has BE as region.
-Logged into xbox.com, verified the Xbox profile there and says BE.

--> this didn't help

-When I change the region of the Game Pass Ultimate site to US, I can go until the payment. But of course, the payment itself gives an error because my payment options are BE.
-I went to the US support.xbox.com and logged into my Xbox settings. Here I could change the Xbox Live region to BE and got a confirmation mail from MS that the my Xbox Live Account successfully switched from US to BE.

--> still not able to upgrade, same error.

I'm probably still missing something and I hope that somebody could point me in the right direction. Thanks.

Vini

Connect to US VPN (or whichever country your live account is set as) and redeem a GamePass code? (Much like the Brazil Live guides floating around)