1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Xbox help on PD7200

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by Miander, Jul 16, 2005.

  1. Miander

    Miander
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2005
    Messages:
    316
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Midlands
    Ratings:
    +6
    Hi peeps

    I have just tried my Xbox on the PD7200! and its well not working right.

    it using the standard scart
    Xbox is chipped

    Av1 on composite. and i have ran all through the colour modes! and nothing gets rid of the fuzzy black and white picture!
    I will geta HD kit soon... but not just yet!

    Has anyone got any ideas !

    Thanks
     
  2. VSC

    VSC
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2005
    Messages:
    25
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    Sounds very much like your plasma or your x-box is set to s-video signal, and the other a normal composite signal. Try the menus on your plasma for something along the lines of 'av input'.
     
  3. Miander

    Miander
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2005
    Messages:
    316
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Midlands
    Ratings:
    +6
    nope makes no diff, not having any luck! : :lease:
     
  4. -Hitman-

    -Hitman-
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2005
    Messages:
    4,714
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Sector7
    Ratings:
    +842
    Is your xbox set to NTSC video mode?

    If so, try the Pal setting!

    Dr.
     
  5. Miander

    Miander
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2005
    Messages:
    316
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Midlands
    Ratings:
    +6
    Xbox is on Pal and it wont let me change it!

    if i flick through the settings i can get rid of the fuzzyness (setting to PAL-N0 on AV1) but its still black and white!

    Im trying to use AV1 with the standard xbox scart connector!
     
  6. Badger0-0

    Badger0-0
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2005
    Messages:
    20,583
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Spaghetti Junction (really)
    Ratings:
    +1,921
    AV1 will only allow you to use composite or s-video, not RGB.
    Don't know if that helps at all, I know nothing about consoles.
     
  7. Miander

    Miander
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2005
    Messages:
    316
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Midlands
    Ratings:
    +6
    Tried it in every socket i can and get the same thing!
     
  8. Miander

    Miander
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2005
    Messages:
    316
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Midlands
    Ratings:
    +6
    Can anyone help? i need to play FORZA! :(
     
  9. david 4 fingers

    david 4 fingers
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Messages:
    163
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    if im not using my i def kit i run my xbox thru the s-video plug(av5) in the remote socket on the side of the 7200,it free's up the scart sockets and its a better picture quality.
    what software is installed on your modded xbox????have you got the enigma video mode switcher??it changes from pal to ntsc at the press of a button.
    hope this helps
    David..............
     
  10. junpit

    junpit
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi

    I have mine plugged into AV4 from an official hi def kit and it works fine. I would suggest getting a hi def kit from www.lik-sang.com and using that.

    If you can get hold of the enigmah video mode switcher utility, you will benefit massively from the hi def cable. You should just switch the box to NTSC using this utility and then yo should enter the dashboard.

    Going into video settings opens up some options for stating if your TV supports 480p, 720p and 1080i. These options are only ebaled for NTSc as MS did not think that european users would want HD as its wasn't that popular when the xbox was launched.

    Almost every xbox game on the planet plays in 480p and they look amazing in this mode. Switch all 3 modes on and you won't regret it. Once you have run the enigmah utility, you can switch you mod chip off and even play on live in these modes (providing you have originals of course).

    The xbox uses RGB scart and hence will not work with AV1. AV2/Av3 will be fine with you scart lead. Are you using the scart lead you got with the box? If so (I'm trying not to be patronising) check that the yellow lead is plugged into the yellow port on the scart connector. People sometimes get these the wrong way around and it causes all sorts of problems.

    -Junpit
     

Share This Page

Loading...