1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Xbox hdtv problems

Discussion in 'Xbox Forums' started by cleverdave2k, Nov 19, 2004.

  1. cleverdave2k

    cleverdave2k
    Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2004
    Messages:
    432
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +39
    Hiya wondering if some one can help me i got a modded xbox with a x3 in.Ive set it to ntsc and have enabled hdtv in the x3 live menu but im still failing to get a picture up for my dashboards i have got a modified m$dash for when the chip is on and the original when the chip is off.I can play games ok if loaded straight up with a 480i picture and get the xbox logo before my modified m$dash loads up any one got any ideas or can give me instruction via button presses how i can enable hdtv without actualy seeing the picture thanks in advance :thumbsup:
     
  2. cleverdave2k

    cleverdave2k
    Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2004
    Messages:
    432
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +39
    just to add im using the official hdtv kit connected to a infocus x1
     
  3. allanp

    allanp
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2004
    Messages:
    1,027
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +94
    I think the dash only supports 480i.
     
  4. Only777

    Only777
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2004
    Messages:
    682
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Location:
    Cumbria
    Ratings:
    +123
    If you click both triggers and both thumbsticks it enables progressive in the NTSC dash.
     
  5. cleverdave2k

    cleverdave2k
    Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2004
    Messages:
    432
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +39
    Thanks the trigger treat worked a treat for my original dash :thumbsup: i dont think me modified one takes hdtv though :(
     

Share This Page

Loading...