1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

XBox Component Connection Kit?

Discussion in 'Xbox Forums' started by Messiah, Jul 2, 2002.

  1. Messiah

    Messiah
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2002
    Messages:
    7,529
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +339
    Can anyone please tell me if the Xbox Official High Definition AV Pack will work with my UK Xbox, Enigmah chipped.

    I'm also looking for the Video CD to enable progressive NTSC output. Anyone know where to get it or have the iso? Thanks.

    Neil
     
  2. fuzzybee

    fuzzybee
    Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2002
    Messages:
    1,477
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Chesterfield town of the crooked (Spire)
    Ratings:
    +72
    Yes mate it will work I am currently useing one with my pal xbox.
     
  3. Messiah

    Messiah
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2002
    Messages:
    7,529
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +339
    Thanks fuzzybee. Where did you get yours from. Is there a UK source or will I need to go to lik-sang?

    Also, are you using progressive out. If so do you have the video cd iso or know where I can get it?

    Thanks.
     
  4. fuzzybee

    fuzzybee
    Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2002
    Messages:
    1,477
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Chesterfield town of the crooked (Spire)
    Ratings:
    +72
    I got mine from raven games but it was £40.
    I would recommend lik sang as they are cheaper and they are very good with delivery.

    Sadly all I get is interlaced component but I am on the verge of replacing my tv with the prog scan enabled new toshiba.
    (if I can get round the missus)

    I do not know where to get the iso you are after but you should be able to locate it easily enough on the net.

    How much were you charged for the chip and installation?
    I can get mine done for £50 and I think I will very soon.
     
  5. Messiah

    Messiah
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2002
    Messages:
    7,529
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +339
    I chip consoles myself. So it cost me the chip only. Paid £45 for the Enigmah chip but it was the week it was released. I know they are a little cheaper now.

    Have trawled the Net for the iso but cannot find it. Apparently it used to be on enigmah.com but that site has been closed down. If you fiond it maybe you could let me know.

    Thanks.
     

Share This Page

Loading...