1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

XBOX component Cable - Advice Please

Discussion in 'Xbox Forums' started by Santy, Oct 31, 2004.

  1. Santy

    Santy
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
  2. pjclark1

    pjclark1
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2004
    Messages:
    4,411
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Thailand
    Ratings:
    +271
    the link you show has an RGB SCART cable + s-video

    no mention of component anywhere
     
  3. Santy

    Santy
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does a component cable exist, saw this and got excited at optical out for 5.1 sound on 3805 amp (drool drool)

    Do any better cables exist for XBox for pic quality or will this be good going into my Denon?

    Bit new to all this...
     
  4. cwick

    cwick
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2002
    Messages:
    2,207
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Reading
    Ratings:
    +95
  5. Santy

    Santy
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    CWIC

    Thx m8, will review and maybe buy, do you use this cable, know anyone who does?
     
  6. Spoonman2

    Spoonman2
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2002
    Messages:
    2,635
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Ashford, Kent
    Ratings:
    +177
    Hi m8,
    I use that cable for progressive scan component wise, and I also use the optical out for 5.1.
    That`s the lead to have in my opinion :cool:


    Spoony.
     
  7. xavk1

    xavk1
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    559
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +36
    I use one of those cables with my 3805 and have no complaints at all :)
     
  8. hornydragon

    hornydragon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,293
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,215
    Gamester and monster do them as well IIRC.
     
  9. gwc

    gwc
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2003
    Messages:
    497
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wokingham, Berkshire
    Ratings:
    +7
  10. thfccambs

    thfccambs
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2002
    Messages:
    18,959
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    White Hart Lane
    Ratings:
    +5,011
    Wouldn't be piontless buying a hi-def av pack if you had a pal x-box?(unless it was modded)I thought you had to have your box set to NTSC to recive hi-def TV?.
     
  11. gwc

    gwc
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2003
    Messages:
    497
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wokingham, Berkshire
    Ratings:
    +7

    I want to connect the X-Box to a projector via a Lumagen Scaler, which has component in.

    Cheers

    gwc
     
  12. buzlightyear

    buzlightyear
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2002
    Messages:
    945
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +116
    The Hi Def kit works with PAL xboxes but you will not get prog scan.
     
  13. xavk1

    xavk1
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    559
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +36
    If you have a modchip fitted, you can switch to NTSC to get prog scan
     
  14. gwc

    gwc
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2003
    Messages:
    497
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wokingham, Berkshire
    Ratings:
    +7
    What's the best modchip to get and does it just provide a prog scan output.


    Cheers

    gwc
     
  15. xavk1

    xavk1
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    559
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +36
    There are many mod chips to choose from depending on what you want to do. Cheaper ones will allow prog scan in XMBC (once you switch to NTSC which you can do with Enigmah Video Switcher), whilst more expensive ones will even enable HDTV in the OS as well. There are also LOTS of other features that can be very useful depending on what you want to do (ie play games for either xbox or emulation etc). Have a read of this web site (check out the tutorials):


    http://www.xbox-scene.com/index.php

    This is also very worth checking out:

    http://www.xboxmediacenter.de/
     

Share This Page

Loading...