Dismiss Notice
Attention AVForums app / Tapatalk users
Sadly GDPR means that, from 25th, we can no longer offer access to AVForums via the branded app or Tapatalk.
Click here for more information.

XBOX and GC through the Lumagen

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by Saltrock, Oct 23, 2005.

  1. Saltrock

    Saltrock
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2005
    Messages:
    70
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Guys.

    Just plugged in the consoles into the lumagen (component out - component switch box - Input4 on the Lumagen HDP)

    There is a noticable delay between the command sent from the controller to the image displayed on screen (not a lot but enough to missjudge a corner on mario kart :smashin: )

    Its running at 576i in - 720p out and genlock is on.

    Are there any settings I can play with to improve this lag?
    Can the HDP just output at standard res so it doesn't process the picture and show a delay?

    Many thanks

    Saltrock
     
  2. Piers

    Piers
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2002
    Messages:
    1,991
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +229
    Try 576p out - don't think the genlock kicks in when you have a different input / output resolution. (having reread the Lumagen website, providing you are inputting and outputting 50 Hz it doesn't matter what the resolutions are, the genlock feature will work). Still worth trying 576p out though.
     
  3. Saltrock

    Saltrock
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2005
    Messages:
    70
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tried that, i'm not sure why but only 720p and 1080i work at 50hz without resulting in "no signal" on the panel.

    :suicide:
     
  4. Gordon @ Convergent AV

    Gordon @ Convergent AV
    Distinguished Member AVForums Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2000
    Messages:
    14,201
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Living in Surrey, covering UK!
    Ratings:
    +3,036
    GENLOCK is related to the incoming field/frame rate and outgoing frame/field rate. The actual resolution is irrelevant. If Genlock is not active (even when it is set to on in menu) you can see by pressing OK and looking at on screen display.

    It is not possible to bypass the processing in the scaler. Perhaps we can ask Lumagen to add a 576i/480i NON SCALE output capability for game players. Saltrock, I'm really tied up today getting office back up and running after move. Perhaps you could post that as a feature request over on the support forum,

    Gordon
     
  5. Saltrock

    Saltrock
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2005
    Messages:
    70
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Will do, thanks guys :thumbsup:
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice