XBOX 360 viewing errors

Discussion in 'Xbox Forums' started by cojae, Dec 19, 2006.

  1. cojae

    cojae
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    77
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have recently bought a premium xbox 360. When I'm playing on the console it seems to work fine, however most of the time I have to switch it on 2/3 times to be displayed on the tv. Does this mean my xbox 360 is faulty or just a bug with microsoft?
     
  2. Praxidike

    Praxidike
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2006
    Messages:
    1,992
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Doncaster
    Ratings:
    +117
    A similar thing happens with my TV I think - if I select the component input before I turn the 360 on, it usually doesn't work.... but if I turn the 360 on first, then select component on the TV, it works every time.

    Hopefully it's just an easy solution like that.
     
  3. cojae

    cojae
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    77
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    It has the same problem when i switch to the component channel after turning on the console. Also one time the display showed a checkered screen with the game just visible behind it.
     
  4. RGP

    RGP
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,488
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    St.Albans, Herts
    Ratings:
    +32
    Some tv's like mine have auto switching to component, handy feature.
     
  5. Praxidike

    Praxidike
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2006
    Messages:
    1,992
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Doncaster
    Ratings:
    +117
    Ah, I've heard of the checkered pattern on people's xboxes that need replacing as they've gone wrong.... might be the case here, hopefully not though!
     

Share This Page

Loading...