X32 and TDK-RW 4x discs

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by BarkingMad, Mar 12, 2005.

  1. BarkingMad

    BarkingMad
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2004
    Messages:
    14
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello

    Anyone had problems with the XS32 and TDK - RW x4 disks? When I insert the disc, I get the message "Check the disc. It may be damaged physically or require cleaning"

    I've tried two different disks and get the same message. The disks are brand new.

    All suggestions gratefully received, else I will be returning to the :lease: supplier.
     
  2. Neville Street

    Neville Street
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2004
    Messages:
    290
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    the tosh can only use 1-2x -RW's
     
  3. phelings

    phelings
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2003
    Messages:
    1,025
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    Apparently only new models of Pioneer and Toshiba that can handle X8 recording will handle x4 -RW
     
  4. BarkingMad

    BarkingMad
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2004
    Messages:
    14
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks Neville

    Tosh helpline have also confirmed....

    We have recently come across many people having trouble with TDK-RW 4x disks, If you get a TDK-RW 2x disk then this will work in the machine.
     
  5. PhilipL

    PhilipL
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2002
    Messages:
    3,787
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +421

Share This Page

Loading...