Dismiss Notice
Attention AVForums app / Tapatalk users
Sadly GDPR means that, from 25th, we can no longer offer access to AVForums via the branded app or Tapatalk.
Click here for more information.

X-Box, PS2, Gamecube on Plasma's

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs Forum' started by MrPudding, Sep 7, 2004.

  1. MrPudding

    MrPudding
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi,

    Im getting a Samsung PS42V4 soon and i was wondering if anyone has wired up there games consoles and could tell me how good they look?

    Cheers
     
  2. pjclark1

    pjclark1
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2004
    Messages:
    4,463
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Thailand
    Ratings:
    +271
    the x-box won't do progressive in PAL, you need a chipped xbox so you can
    switch itto NTSC, then all the progressive options appear, but only for games.
     
  3. superga1999

    superga1999
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2004
    Messages:
    62
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +6
    Also, if you do chip the Xbox make sure you invest in the official MS Hi-Def kit NOT the Gamester one (as I did) - bleeding on anything over 480p, grim.

    There's more info in the Console thread.
     
  4. SilverPenguin7

    SilverPenguin7
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2002
    Messages:
    443
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +21
    My xbox is plugged through my sky+ which is connected to my plasma via the vga input and the picture looks great.
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice