1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

x-box & progressive scan output

Discussion in 'Nintendo Forums' started by kenny.c, Mar 17, 2002.

  1. kenny.c

    kenny.c
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does the x-box when playing DVDs offer a progressive scan output when using an advanced connection kit?
     
  2. Gordon @ Convergent AV

    Gordon @ Convergent AV
    Distinguished Member AVForums Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2000
    Messages:
    14,011
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Living in Surrey, covering UK!
    Ratings:
    +2,808
  3. Bonesy

    Bonesy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2002
    Messages:
    1,149
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Wiltshire
    Ratings:
    +28
    anyone work out if the UK xbox, with UK games, and perhaps US HiDef pack, allow progressive scan?
     
  4. ROne

    ROne
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2000
    Messages:
    780
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    This is an interesting point - I have ordered the x-box from australia who have had the hi-def pack from launch and they're a PAL country so draw your own conclusions.

    Whether we get 480P or 575P from the games is my concern.
     
  5. Nic Rhodes

    Nic Rhodes
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2001
    Messages:
    17,133
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Location:
    Cumbria
    Ratings:
    +1,277
    Rone

    when you find out can you let us know please.
     
  6. brattle

    brattle
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2001
    Messages:
    108
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Bedford
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've heard that its 480p only. As Pal games like Halo don't run in 60hz 480i mode at all, I guess it means you need a US or Jap machine for 480p on all games?
     
  7. museumsteve

    museumsteve
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2001
    Messages:
    7,630
    Products Owned:
    3
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Nth Hampshire
    Ratings:
    +1,023
    can't get progressive out of UK Xbox with US Hi-Def kit.:( I've tried everything. Fortunately I muse a US machines so just about everything is progressive.:)
     

Share This Page

Loading...