Would this run on a UK PS3?

Discussion in 'Playstation Forums' started by andrewrunagall, Apr 27, 2007.

  1. andrewrunagall

    andrewrunagall
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2005
    Messages:
    1,162
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Hadleigh, Essex
    Ratings:
    +63
    Would this copy of Dragon's Lair work over here?

    I know it's not the greatest game in the world, but I wouldn't mind seeing it in HD after it's been restored frame by frame and has 5.1 surround sound.
     
  2. Tony Hoyle

    Tony Hoyle
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2005
    Messages:
    3,347
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Stockport
    Ratings:
    +231
  3. nictry

    nictry
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2002
    Messages:
    5,846
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Kent
    Ratings:
    +652
    Bear in mind though it doesn't matter if you 'lose' on each move it just progresses through to the end anyway so sort of takes the fun away from learning by your mistakes and winning your way through :(
     
  4. andrewrunagall

    andrewrunagall
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2005
    Messages:
    1,162
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Hadleigh, Essex
    Ratings:
    +63
    Received this on Friday (yes, it does work on Region B players), it's not bad. Quite funny watching the retrospective as the graphics become more clearer.
     
  5. martind

    martind
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1,212
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Birmingham
    Ratings:
    +20
    andrewrunagall,

    can you clear up what nictry stated above about the game progressing you onto the next stage even if you make a wrong move?
     
  6. SoleFever

    SoleFever
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2005
    Messages:
    1,789
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Ratings:
    +55
    It's also available from here:http://www.dvdpacific.com/item.asp?ID=800805. Used them many times in the past and they are really fast with shipping usually, also the cheapest i have found it at about £15.99 including p+p.:thumbsup:
     
  7. andrewrunagall

    andrewrunagall
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2005
    Messages:
    1,162
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Hadleigh, Essex
    Ratings:
    +63
    It doesn't go thru to the next scene until you've finished the previous one.

    There is a sort of auto-play mode, but that's the director's commentary.
     
  8. nictry

    nictry
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2002
    Messages:
    5,846
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Kent
    Ratings:
    +652
    That is good to hear, this review here http://bluray.highdefdigest.com/dragonslair.html however suggests the following:

     
  9. Mad Jack

    Mad Jack
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Messages:
    453
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +40
    But the original arcade game wouldn't put you back to the beginning of the scene when you failed. It would randomly choose a scene which you had yet to complete. The only time it would keep repeating the same scene till you got it right would be if that was the only scene you still had to do (usually the dreaded Lizard King for me!)
     

Share This Page

Loading...