Worth The Money?

Discussion in 'PC Gaming & Rigs' started by Yantsu, Jul 5, 2015.

1. Yantsu

Yantsu
    Novice Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi all,

I'm relatively new to gaming PC's I play a lot of LoL and Civ but recently started playing The Witcher 3 and my current PC can't handle it, it's about 5/6 years old so I'm looking to upgrade ... I've never built a PC before so ideally I'm looking for a complete system unless building one would save me a significant amount of money, I'm looking something that will cover me for the future as best it can.

Could someone who has a better idea of what I'm looking at give me an opinion on this PC, it's from Chillblast based on their Fusion Firebird but I changed a few things:

Fractal Design Define R5 Low Noise Case - Black Pearl
    Intel Core i7 4790K Haswell Refresh Processor 4.0 GHz (Overclocked to up to 4.4GHz)
    Corsair Hydro Series H55 Liquid Cooler
    Generic thermal paste
    Asus Z97-A Motherboard - Haswell CPU only
    16GB Corsair/Crucial/Samsung PC3-12800 1600MHz DDR3 Memory (2 x 8GB sticks)
    Chillblast NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970 4GB Graphics Card
    250GB Samsung 850 EVO Solid State Drive
    Seagate 2000GB 7200RPM Hard Disk - 6Gbps
    Blu-Ray ROM / DVD-RW Combi Drive
    Corsair Ultra Low Noise 600W PSU
    Onboard High Definition Audio
    Windows 8.1 64 bit
    Windows Optimisation Service
    Standard Chillblast Cable Management
    5 Year Warranty with 2 Years Collect and Return (UK only)

Price - £1466.60

How is this in terms of value for money, spec? Any feedback or recommendations would be great.

Thanks,

Adam

Last edited: Jul 5, 2015
  2. Sinzer

Sinzer

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1,120
    The PC itself is a good choice, but you would save about 300 quid if you built it yourself. Quite a few beers down the pub or a significant upgrade for the graphics card.