1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Wont buy plasma cos of teletext :(

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by Reaps, Jan 4, 2003.

  1. Reaps

    Reaps
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey

    Today, went to sony and my dad made his ultimate decision of not getting the KZ42TS1 42" Plasma, because the teletext on it, doesnt hold SUB Pages.

    eg. on my tv downstairs, i can get to a certain page, and in it, it has pages 1/4, 2/4 (3 of 4 etc..) yet, none of the screens supposedly store these pages. my dad likes to look through these pages as he stores them.

    Cant any of these plasma tv's these days store the sub pages? As Sony says they cant.
     
  2. jmack

    jmack
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    the philips 32 and 42 do this i remember
    its there 64 modell
     
  3. NeilMcRae

    NeilMcRae
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2002
    Messages:
    1,187
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +6
    Man teletext is finished - dump it.

    Neil.
     
  4. Rob100

    Rob100
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2002
    Messages:
    3,468
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Ratings:
    +227
    Well said Neil.

    We have it on the portable upstairs and did have it on our old 28" TV (before the plasma), but neither my wife or I could remember the last time we used it. We must have been talking 2 years or more...

    What's on teletext that you can't find elsewhere (like the Internet)??

    Rob.
     
  5. TheBigApple

    TheBigApple
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2002
    Messages:
    664
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    In my cage
    Ratings:
    +13
    Digitiser
     
  6. NeilMcRae

    NeilMcRae
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2002
    Messages:
    1,187
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +6
    i think thats going onto the net shortly...
     
  7. Dominic Hit

    Dominic Hit
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Reaps!

    Tell your Dad to look at the new Hitachi range, 32PD300 & 42PD3000!

    Great plasma TV's !:)
     
  8. fitzmaurice39

    fitzmaurice39
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2003
    Messages:
    94
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Hornchurch
    Ratings:
    +14
    panny 5 series does the same thing, not mentioned in manual but it is there, just use the forward and backward buttons like the phillips
     
  9. JamieD

    JamieD
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2000
    Messages:
    88
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +3
    LOL! It's not just me then!

    I had a Philips 32PW9616 crt and the teletext system for sub-pages on that was great, best i've used. Since moving to plasma my biggest problem is not being able to get my Digitiser fix on a morning. I can get all the text news from NTL Interactive but I just need my digi!

    Anyway, Paul Rose is rapping in soon or already has, so it will be back to being unfunny again last it has been until recently.
     

Share This Page

Loading...