1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

wmv reagion codes?

Discussion in 'General TV Discussions Forum' started by bee123, Oct 17, 2005.

  1. bee123

    bee123
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2005
    Messages:
    24
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    Can anyone help? Ive just bought a dvd called step into liquid, the bonus disc is the film in full wmvhd when i tried to play it on my pc it says that you need a internet connection then once on line it tells me i need a licence but will not grant the licence because of the country i live in.Any ideas :confused:
     
  2. Damon

    Damon
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2005
    Messages:
    266
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Croydon
    Ratings:
    +4
    Have you tried the free VLC Player (Google it) it seems to play everything including DVDs without asking for region codes etc so it might play that without asking for connections and licenses.

    Worth a go and you should have VLC player anyway, it's a great piece of software.

    Damon :devil:
     
  3. bbdivo

    bbdivo
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2005
    Messages:
    418
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +27
    This is the same problem the T2 disks have, have a search on here, what you need is a proxy server address. There are a few posts on here on how to find an appropriate proxy server address.
     
  4. meansizzler

    meansizzler
    Banned

    Joined:
    May 11, 2005
    Messages:
    7,892
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    104
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +343
    Use a proxy server...here are the detals on the one I found..

    IP addess: 216.104.196.225:3128

    port: 3128

    It should work, in internet explorer go to tools>internet options>connections>lan settings, and type the details into the "Proxy" box.
     
  5. egraphix

    egraphix
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2005
    Messages:
    125
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +18
    I'va had the T2 extreme edition on my shelf for nearly 8months now- never got it to play cuz of the license crap..

    i've tried the ip address you stated and it still comes with the same message. i've entered the ip address into IE and the network settings in windows media player 10.

    i've tried using classic windows media player- but that gves a message "cannot render file" :(

    please someone help.
     
  6. meansizzler

    meansizzler
    Banned

    Joined:
    May 11, 2005
    Messages:
    7,892
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    104
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +343
    Here is how I got it to work, besides the proxy you need to install WIn DVD 7, get a demo from www.intervideo.com, when you install it select to install the interactual player to...once the interactual player is installed, open it and got to the settings and update the software to the latest interactual player, you must update to the latest player so you have to make an account I think to regiter it, once done and updated open win dvd 7 go to options and and setup there is an option to play interactual features in interactual mode instead of dvd video mose, select that option...now you need ot verify it's all working, stick in the T2 disc, yes the 2nd one, play it in Win DVD 7, it should play in interactual mode, then follow the steps to play it, if you successfully get to the last part where it says you have the wrogn country code, then at least it's all working, now all you need is to find is a working proxy....from experience it must be a Transparrent US proxy, and must not use port 8080, 8000 or 80, as they are blocked, something like port 3126 should work...so just search the net for Transparrent US proxies...refer to the previous post on how to eneter the proxy...once done refrsh internet explorer and reload the dvd...
     

Share This Page

Loading...