• New Patreon Tier and Early Access Content available. If you would like to support AVForums, we now have a new Patreon Tier which gives you access to selected news, reviews and articles before they are available to the public. Read more.

witOnkyo 607 - what 7.1 speakers are best h this reciever?

lord hanzo

Standard Member
hey this is my first time on this forum hopefully someone can helpme it will be well preciated.

I want to purchase the onkyo 607 av reciever and want to know the best possible 7.1 speeker system that will go well with this. my bugdet for speakers is £300 but i am open to better suggestions but please try to keep in my bugdet.

PSM1

Distinguished Member
A popular speaker package with Onkyos is the Tannoy SFX. This is a 5.1 system but you can buy the another 2 speakers to make it 7.1.
To be honest £300 is not a huge budget for peakers and only really gets you budget ones. It may be better to concentrate on getting a 5.1 system instead of stretching to 7.1. This way you will get better speakers for your limited budget and imho a better end result. For a little over your budget I would look to get a 5.1 system based around the QA Accoustic 1010i speakers. The 1010i set is £350 but these are hard to source now so may need to buy them separately.

lord hanzo

Standard Member
thanx for the advice PSM1. i will think bout it some more. what do u think of the onkyo 5.1 speaker package which is a little cheaper than the tannoys. they have better wattage handling. deos it make a difrence with more wattage to speekers?

and do u think they will come with good speeker wires or would i have to buy my own speeker wire if so which do u recommend.

also if you recommended 5.1 sould i think about getting the onkyo 507 or the 577 av receiver.

thanxs again in advance.

Last edited:

PSM1

Distinguished Member