Witch Voip Adapter to Buy Now!

A

ArNx

I have decided to go Voip route.:thumbsup:
Thinking to get Linksys PAP2 (pref. unlocked)
Or
Sipura SPA-3000 (i like call divert build in)
Can anyone give me advice on witch one to get & were?, any other better options?
I am new to Voipe :cool:
:lease:

psflynn

Hiya,

it depends what you want to do. The SPA-3000 (now reabdged by Linksys by the way) will do tons of stuff - but the main difference to the PAP2 is that it has a FXS and FXO port, meaining that PSTN (normal telephone line) can be fully integrated/utilised via the one handset.

The PAP2 will not allow you to connect to the PSTN.

In addition the SPA-3000 will allow you to have multiple VOIP accounts accessible by the one handset (PAP - 2 can have two accounts - but only accessible by the relevant port). So my phone will ring if either i am contacted on my normal PSTN number and my main number (sipgate), and i can call out using either PSTN/sipgate/sipdiscount.

Oh and the SPA-3000 costs twice as much as the PAP2 - choices, choices.

Cheers

Paul

kraiklyn

A

ArNx

psflynn said:
Hiya,

it depends what you want to do. The SPA-3000 (now reabdged by Linksys by the way) will do tons of stuff - but the main difference to the PAP2 is that it has a FXS and FXO port, meaining that PSTN (normal telephone line) can be fully integrated/utilised via the one handset.

The PAP2 will not allow you to connect to the PSTN.

In addition the SPA-3000 will allow you to have multiple VOIP accounts accessible by the one handset (PAP - 2 can have two accounts - but only accessible by the relevant port). So my phone will ring if either i am contacted on my normal PSTN number and my main number (sipgate), and i can call out using either PSTN/sipgate/sipdiscount.

Oh and the SPA-3000 costs twice as much as the PAP2 - choices, choices.

Cheers

Paul
Thanks Paul.:thumbsup:
I don't have normal phone line, will be using Voip only.
So looks like Spa-3000 better option. Right?