Wireless Telephone Extender ideal for sky box

Discussion in 'Sky Digital TV Forum' started by M1kee, Dec 19, 2006.

  1. M1kee

    M1kee
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2006
    Messages:
    993
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Location:
    Huntingdon, Cambs.
    Ratings:
    +129
    I have just installed (took 30 seconds) a One for All wireless telephone point, as recommended by Urban T. It seems to work a treat! I have been chased rotten by Sky for not having my multiroom plugged in to a phone socket. The nearest phone point was about 20 mts away, and about 25 oak beams to navigate. A highly recommended piece of kit which was £30 on fleabay.


    Mike
     
  2. BritanniaJaf

    BritanniaJaf
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    4,378
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Glasgow
    Ratings:
    +325
    Mike have you got a link to the item on fleabay
     
  3. M1kee

    M1kee
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2006
    Messages:
    993
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Location:
    Huntingdon, Cambs.
    Ratings:
    +129
  4. SamRadford

    SamRadford
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3,965
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    N. Yorkshire
    Ratings:
    +308
  5. bairnpunter

    bairnpunter
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2005
    Messages:
    14
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    Does this work for Sky+ and ADSL broadband? If not, are there any alternatives? I've an Amstrad Sky+ box.
     
  6. ruthiebabie

    ruthiebabie
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2005
    Messages:
    83
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +4
    It works for my 2x sky + boxes and BT broadband (not sure if that is ASDL or not) - need to have microfilters on all sockets though.
     
  7. bairnpunter

    bairnpunter
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2005
    Messages:
    14
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1

    Thanks! There seems to be conflicting stories re SKY+ support? I think broadband is ok if using a microfilter.
     

Share This Page

Loading...