Dismiss Notice
Attention AVForums app / Tapatalk users
Sadly GDPR means that, from 25th, we can no longer offer access to AVForums via the branded app or Tapatalk.
Click here for more information.

Wireless conection to Plasma (panasonic)

Discussion in 'Panasonic TVs Forum' started by Desticado, Apr 22, 2005.

  1. Desticado

    Desticado
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2000
    Messages:
    1,477
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    Location:
    Canterbury, Kent, UK
    Ratings:
    +6
    Now I may have completely gotten the wrong end of the stick, and if I have please dont laugh too hard...

    Was reading the spec for the Panisonic screens the other night (yes, I am that hooked at the moment) and noticed that one of the expansion input options was for a wireless network connection...

    Is there a way of sending the image to the screen by wireless lan (for pc use) or is this for controlling the screen in some way other than image carrying purposes.

    Thanks.
     
  2. Jazz Monkey Jr

    Jazz Monkey Jr
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    14,242
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    137
    Location:
    Garstang, Lancs
    Ratings:
    +1,625
    See here:

    http://www.av-sales.co.uk/plasma/html/panasonic_plasma_terminal_boar.html


    Wireless

    Lets the plasma display connect wirelessly to a notebook PC and receive video signals. With a wireless connection, you can get a presentation or meeting under way quickly without taking the time and trouble to connect cables.

    (Specifications)
    Standards compliance IEEE 802.11b
    Frequency range 2.4 GHz

    [Slot 1]

    TY-FB7WPE



    £395.00 Delivered
    Board Only Price
     
  3. Stuart.Ainslie

    Stuart.Ainslie
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Messages:
    127
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Little Clacton, Essex
    Ratings:
    +0
    From what I've been told, you can only send a relatively low frame rate. Therefore, sending a movie from your PC to panel via wireless will probably be a bit poor.
     
  4. Da_Rude_Baboon

    Da_Rude_Baboon
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2005
    Messages:
    492
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +55
    Thats correct. if your doing something like a powerpoint presentation then its excellent but it wont do video.
     
  5. Desticado

    Desticado
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2000
    Messages:
    1,477
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    Location:
    Canterbury, Kent, UK
    Ratings:
    +6
    have spoken to someone at AV-Sales today who confirmed just that.

    It has a typical use of 15FPS so a movie would be out of the question, but for PC desktops, powerpoint etc its fine, which is exactly what I will be doing with it.

    Im intrigued to play with this now, as it offers up options (maybe) for remotely changing and updating the display.

    Anyone done this?
     
  6. calebralph

    calebralph
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Messages:
    27
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do you install and set it up???
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice