Will the Roadster 2 be cheaper?

Discussion in 'Hybrid, PHEV & EV Electric Cars Forum' started by RedRapture, Oct 4, 2017.

Tags:
  1. RedRapture

RedRapture

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    As a 21 year old Uk

I was considering get an Electric car in 2018 as I have in 20’54 Corsa but I could wait 10 years for an electric car & buy a BMW Z4 & rum Z4 for ten years.

I was considering getting an electric car preferably Tesla 2 seater Roadster or 2 seater Car

Reason for an electric car as an approved Electrician I was considering installing solar panels on my house & using free electricity to use as fuel.

Any ideas would be great & should I have will power & wait a couple more years?

& what are the advantages & disadvantages, on having an electric car & using your own electricity for fuel?

I know how smooth they drive :)

2. gangzoom

gangzoom

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +992
    ^ You could get a 'free' Next gen roadster from Tesla.....If you can persuaded 50 people to buy a new Model S/X now using a referal code :)

https://jalopnik.com/tesla-is-offering-people-a-free-next-generation-roadste-1796866266

But more seriously, the Next gene roadster isn' due probably till 2025+, and it'll cost ALOT, Porsche Cayman money at least but more likely 911 pricing - £70K+ in 2025 buy the time you take into account inflation.

The current roadsters are already appreciating, a few years ago you could get one for £40Kish they are now easily £60K+...if you can even find one that is. I looked at them back in 2015, if it wasn't knowing we would start a family soon I would have bought one. Their value is only going one way.

Probably the cheapest way into a 2 seater would be a conversion of a current 2 seater.....If your skilled enough you could probably have a crack at a conversion your self!!

Electric Porsche 911 | Fully Charged

3. Stuart Wright

Stuart Wright
    AVForums Founder Staff Member

Products Owned: