1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Will the Pansonic Series 4 stand, fit the Series 5 display

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by Jon Weaver, Oct 17, 2002.

  1. Jon Weaver

    Jon Weaver
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2000
    Messages:
    6,040
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Location:
    Born in Bristol but now in Newport, (for my sins)
    Ratings:
    +656
    I have ordered my Series 5, but need a stand.. I have just been quoted alteast 3 week lead time on the stand.

    Can I use the older Series 4 stand??

    To be honest, even though its 'square', i actually prefer the look of it as its seems to fit the design of the display.

    Plus, it seems to have a larger footprint, which must improve the stability.
     
  2. Joe Fernand

    Joe Fernand
    Distinguished Member AVForums Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2002
    Messages:
    24,254
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    The Borders
    Ratings:
    +2,572
    Jon

    The Series 4 and 5 pedestal stands are interchangeable.

    Joe
     
  3. Jon Weaver

    Jon Weaver
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2000
    Messages:
    6,040
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Location:
    Born in Bristol but now in Newport, (for my sins)
    Ratings:
    +656
    Thanks for that.. Turns out that I can't get EITHER??

    The new stand has a 3 week lead time and no-one has stock of the old one.

    Empire direct are doing it at a really good price (£111), but it will be 2 weeks (and thats assuming they can get one)

    If anyone knows where I can get a stand I would be interested to hear.

    All the best

    Jon
     
  4. Jon Weaver

    Jon Weaver
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2000
    Messages:
    6,040
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Location:
    Born in Bristol but now in Newport, (for my sins)
    Ratings:
    +656
    Could it get any more confusing??

    Empire direct list the 'TYST05H', where as Unbeatable 'TYST05S'

    I am guessing that the 'S' is silver, and the 'H' is black.

    But, Empire direct seem to think that theirs is 'Silver'.

    As its £111, I have ordered one, but I seriously think that it will be black.

    Surely it should be simple trying to source a stand!!
     
  5. lonny

    lonny
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2002
    Messages:
    66
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    St Albans
    Ratings:
    +6
    John,

    I'm currently trying to get hold of the the TYST05 stand and am a little confused over the naming. As far as I can tell, it is 'S' for silver and 'K' for black while Empire have 'H' for what they claim is the silver - did they send the silver one to you??
     
  6. Bonzaimaster

    Bonzaimaster
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2002
    Messages:
    182
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does anyone have the sizes of the footprints for the series 4 and 5 stands please? I thought they were the same.

    The 73cm one would overhang at the corners slightly on my unit so I'd be very interested in a narrower (but deeper) stand.

    Thanks
     
  7. V5-APS

    V5-APS
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2001
    Messages:
    639
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +10

Share This Page

Loading...