Will the Pansonic Series 4 stand, fit the Series 5 display

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs Forum' started by Jon Weaver, Oct 17, 2002.

  1. Jon Weaver

    Jon Weaver
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2000
    Messages:
    6,186
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Location:
    Born in Bristol but now in Newport, (for my sins)
    Ratings:
    +733
    I have ordered my Series 5, but need a stand.. I have just been quoted alteast 3 week lead time on the stand.

    Can I use the older Series 4 stand??

    To be honest, even though its 'square', i actually prefer the look of it as its seems to fit the design of the display.

    Plus, it seems to have a larger footprint, which must improve the stability.
     
  2. Joe Fernand

    Joe Fernand
    Distinguished Member AVForums Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2002
    Messages:
    27,953
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    The Borders
    Ratings:
    +3,333
    Jon

    The Series 4 and 5 pedestal stands are interchangeable.

    Joe
     
  3. Jon Weaver

    Jon Weaver
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2000
    Messages:
    6,186
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Location:
    Born in Bristol but now in Newport, (for my sins)
    Ratings:
    +733
    Thanks for that.. Turns out that I can't get EITHER??

    The new stand has a 3 week lead time and no-one has stock of the old one.

    Empire direct are doing it at a really good price (£111), but it will be 2 weeks (and thats assuming they can get one)

    If anyone knows where I can get a stand I would be interested to hear.

    All the best

    Jon
     
  4. Jon Weaver

    Jon Weaver
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2000
    Messages:
    6,186
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Location:
    Born in Bristol but now in Newport, (for my sins)
    Ratings:
    +733
    Could it get any more confusing??

    Empire direct list the 'TYST05H', where as Unbeatable 'TYST05S'

    I am guessing that the 'S' is silver, and the 'H' is black.

    But, Empire direct seem to think that theirs is 'Silver'.

    As its £111, I have ordered one, but I seriously think that it will be black.

    Surely it should be simple trying to source a stand!!
     
  5. lonny

    lonny
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2002
    Messages:
    66
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    St Albans
    Ratings:
    +5
    John,

    I'm currently trying to get hold of the the TYST05 stand and am a little confused over the naming. As far as I can tell, it is 'S' for silver and 'K' for black while Empire have 'H' for what they claim is the silver - did they send the silver one to you??
     
  6. Bonzaimaster

    Bonzaimaster
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2002
    Messages:
    182
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does anyone have the sizes of the footprints for the series 4 and 5 stands please? I thought they were the same.

    The 73cm one would overhang at the corners slightly on my unit so I'd be very interested in a narrower (but deeper) stand.

    Thanks
     
  7. V5-APS

    V5-APS
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2001
    Messages:
    681
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +15

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice