Will the 3910 Connect Via Denon link to AX5i?

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by Matthew J Taylo, Nov 18, 2004.

  1. Matthew J Taylo

    Matthew J Taylo
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2003
    Messages:
    164
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    19
    Location:
    Adelaide
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi All,

    Has anyone attempted to hook up via the Denon link (ilink) to a ilinked Pioneer amp?

    I'm thinking about trying the new 3910 but would want to use the firewire connection for SACD, DVD V & D?

    Cheers

    Matt ;)
     
  2. Ged

    Ged
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2002
    Messages:
    922
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +17
    Try the Pioneer 757, it has the I link.
     
  3. Matthew J Taylo

    Matthew J Taylo
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2003
    Messages:
    164
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    19
    Location:
    Adelaide
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi Ged,

    I'm not too sure what you mean, all I want to know is whether the Pioneer AX5i will accept via denonlink a signal from the Denon 3910?

    As I'm sure you know, when you connect the 868avi the Pio amp recognises the DVD player & displays it's name, it would be interesting to see if the Pio amp displays Denon 3910?

    I like the ilink connection & don't want to move back to x6 phono connectors when I switch my DVD player?

    Cheers
    Matt :thumbsup:
     
  4. Dutch

    Dutch
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2002
    Messages:
    2,592
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    North Yorkshire
    Ratings:
    +280
    Hi Matthew,

    Denonlink is a proprietary connection unique to Denon, therefore the Pioneer amp doesn't have it fitted. I'm sure the amp would take an iLink connection from the 3910 as iLink is a common standard. Hope this helps.

    Steve
     
  5. Matthew J Taylo

    Matthew J Taylo
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2003
    Messages:
    164
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    19
    Location:
    Adelaide
    Ratings:
    +0
    Dutch,

    Many thanks

    Just so I'm hearing you correctly, are you saying that the 3910 has both ilink & denonlink (i.e. Denon's own brand of firewire)?

    Have you seen a Pio ilink amp connected to the Denon 3910 & working?

    Cheers
    Matt
     
  6. sjb

    sjb
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2004
    Messages:
    114
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    S.E. Scotland
    Ratings:
    +2
    Gandley has his 3910 connected to an AX10i.

    Yes, the Denon has both Denonlink and Ilink.
     

Share This Page

Loading...