Will PDC work on my video recorder, if recording from the BBC with my satellite

Discussion in 'Satellite TV, Sky TV & FreeSat' started by Duster, Nov 17, 2003.

  1. Duster

    Duster
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2002
    Messages:
    421
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +0
    Will PDC work on my video recorder, if recording from the BBC using my satellite system?


    Hi,
    I'd just like to know, will PDC work with my video recorder, if I try and
    record from the BBC using my Sat box ? My video is connected with a SCART
    lead to my Sat box.

    Thanks for any help
     
  2. NicolasB

    NicolasB
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2002
    Messages:
    6,036
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Emily's Shop
    Ratings:
    +659
    No.
     
  3. phelings

    phelings
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2003
    Messages:
    1,025
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    PDC does not generally work with Digital tv,but although it has not been widely reported it does work with C4 and E4 on SD
     
  4. gringottsdirect

    gringottsdirect
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2002
    Messages:
    2,896
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Location:
    50 Rue St Georges, Paris.
    Ratings:
    +27
    PDC is most dependable when switched off, and least then you can depend on it not to stop your VCR recording a programme.
    :cool:
     
  5. Duster

    Duster
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2002
    Messages:
    421
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks for the help guys,

    I'll leave PDC switched off, in that case then:smashin:
     

Share This Page

Loading...