1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Will PDC work on my video recorder, if recording from the BBC with my satellite

Discussion in 'Satellite TV, Sky TV & FreeSat' started by Duster, Nov 17, 2003.

  1. Duster

    Duster
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2002
    Messages:
    421
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +0
    Will PDC work on my video recorder, if recording from the BBC using my satellite system?


    Hi,
    I'd just like to know, will PDC work with my video recorder, if I try and
    record from the BBC using my Sat box ? My video is connected with a SCART
    lead to my Sat box.

    Thanks for any help
     
  2. NicolasB

    NicolasB
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2002
    Messages:
    5,804
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Emily's Shop
    Ratings:
    +520
    No.
     
  3. phelings

    phelings
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2003
    Messages:
    1,025
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    PDC does not generally work with Digital tv,but although it has not been widely reported it does work with C4 and E4 on SD
     
  4. gringottsdirect

    gringottsdirect
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2002
    Messages:
    2,896
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Location:
    50 Rue St Georges, Paris.
    Ratings:
    +27
    PDC is most dependable when switched off, and least then you can depend on it not to stop your VCR recording a programme.
    :cool:
     
  5. Duster

    Duster
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2002
    Messages:
    421
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks for the help guys,

    I'll leave PDC switched off, in that case then:smashin:
     

Share This Page

Loading...