1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Will it work ?....Macro MASTER Pro

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by avbear, Jan 11, 2004.

  1. avbear

    avbear
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2003
    Messages:
    15
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi All, I want to make back up copies of my DVD's to my Philips DVDR80.
    Does the scart lead found here work ? http://www.sonel.com
    I am of course referring to copy protection that is on many/all DVD'S.

    Cheers......Ted
     
  2. sc0tsman

    sc0tsman
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i bought and paid for this de-macro scart 14 days ago now and still aint received it so plays wait a few a days m8 and i'll let you know if it appears and or works

    i have a shed load of the kid vid's i want to dvd ;)
     
  3. sc0tsman

    sc0tsman
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    plays=please
     
  4. andip1967

    andip1967
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2003
    Messages:
    24
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Got mine withing 3 days of ordering and it works fine on my panny e50, backed up loads of copy protected tapes, although didnt need it with my dvd player as macro already disabled and its has pal60 output so no probs with any dvd
     
  5. father alice

    father alice
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2003
    Messages:
    194
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    Yes it works fine, although I have found that on rgb, it sometimes stops, but if svid is used, it will work - a bit strange?

    May be related to the hs2 - I get an occasional flash on scene changes when using the lead with rgb, which does not show up with normal scarts.
     

Share This Page

Loading...