1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Will i be able to receive Freeview

Discussion in 'Freeview & YouView' started by gfc, Nov 29, 2003.

  1. gfc

    gfc
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Messages:
    133
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +0
    with an indoor ariel? I can receive C5 although it is a bit fuzzy at times? I've checked my postcode and it says i should be able to receive the freeview pictures.
     
  2. phenom2003

    phenom2003
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    It depends are you located within 2 miles of a transmitter? If you are you may have a chance, however seeing as you are in london you will have a problem due to interference and blocked signals (tall buildings,etc). The only way to find out is to try it, if doesn't work take it back or get a rooftop aerial.

    Rich
     
  3. LV426

    LV426
    Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2000
    Messages:
    12,754
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Somewhere in South Yorkshire
    Ratings:
    +4,908
    Indoor aerials really only stand a good chance of workiong when very near to the transmitter and/or with a clear line of sight.
     
  4. cerebros

    cerebros
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2002
    Messages:
    1,187
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Leicester
    Ratings:
    +11
    I've got neither as far as I know (90% sure there's no transmitter within a couple of miles, and doubt it's clear line of site) and I get Freeview, with only interferance caused by dodgy electrics proving problematic...
     

Share This Page

Loading...