Wii problem with av receiver

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii-U & 3DS' started by The D, Jan 3, 2007.

1. The D

The D

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi Folks.

I've just got a new Denon AVR1907 receiver and i connected my wi in via component. The problem is i just can't get any sound at all.
    I'm not even sure it's connected correctly.
    The instruction book for this receiver seems very vague at best.

If anyone has any experience with this model and would like to educate me, i would be very grateful.

Thanks for taking time to read this.

2. -otto-

-otto-
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    D,

Im no expert, but on the 2807 you need to asign both picture and sound to the particular input your using. So if you conected your wii to the DVD terminals say, you need to let the amp know that when DVD is selected that it should be looking for component sound and picture.

By the sounds of it youve been lucky with the default setting of the picture but the sound needs changing......all of this is from memory but to find people with better knowledge of the Amp you should try posting in the Denon owners forum or AV section, you can then put down the manual and get back to your wii......

3. BOFH_UK

BOFH_UK

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +88
    Bear in mind I have not (yet) got a Wii so I'll have to make some assumptions about the cables supplied.