Wierd Problem Please Help

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by Barney Boots, Jan 2, 2007.

  1. Barney Boots

    Barney Boots
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2004
    Messages:
    27
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can anybody help as I am totally baffled.

    I had a Sony DVP NS700V player which was "chipped" a few years ago and everything worked fine until last week.Then the players would say things like "disc is dirty" "no disc" etc even when there was a disc in the machine.As the machine was about 4-5 years old,I thought that the laser had gone.

    Went out this morning and bought a cheap Goodmans GDVD164 so that I could at least play discs.

    Anyway after setting it up and popping a disc in,it has exactly the same problem.Keeps saying "no disc" even though there is a disc clearly in the drive.

    It is connected to a Sony KDL - V32A12U Via scart as the HDMI is connected to SKY HD.

    Like I said I am totally stumped as both players having the same problem indicate it is not the DVD causing this.
     
  2. Andy98765

    Andy98765
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2006
    Messages:
    10,472
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Ratings:
    +1,365
    Are we talking original discs here or copies and is it ALL discs, I would shocked if you got the same problem on a new and an old DVD player.
     
  3. Barney Boots

    Barney Boots
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2004
    Messages:
    27
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    All discs.Region 1,Region 2 ,copies.

    The lot.
     
  4. Andy98765

    Andy98765
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2006
    Messages:
    10,472
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Ratings:
    +1,365
    Well the Scart cable or TV will NOT cause the problem all I can suggest is that you do have every DVD dirty or two faulty DVD players.
     
  5. Barney Boots

    Barney Boots
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2004
    Messages:
    27
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    The chances of that are VERY slim though I would have thought.

    Have even taken the players into a seperate room and just plugged them into the mains and still get the "no disc" error.
     

Share This Page

Loading...