1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Which??

Discussion in 'Digital TV & Video Players & Recorders' started by jowie, Apr 13, 2005.

Tags:
  1. jowie

jowie
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi newbie here! :)

I'm in the market for a nice Freeview PVR. Which one would you recommend to me? I know about the Digifusions, the Humax and (to some extent) about the Panasonic. Are these three the biggies? I'm looking for something around the £200 mark.

It doesn't need any techy inputs or outputs, just SCART. A decent EPG would be nice, and also a reliable box that doesn't crash all the time! The other main thing is a twin tuner so that I can record two things at the same time - but I think they pretty much all have that now don't they?

One last thing, the Digifusion PVRT-150 and 200 - aside from looks, are there any other differences? I've looked at reviews on websites I can't seem to find any!

Thanks in advance for your advice!

:-Joe

2. SNICK

SNICK

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +30
    The Thomson DHD4000 is often raved about in this forum -believe it can be picked up online for less than 160 quid.
    I guess the downsides are the quirky looks + smallish HDD.
    The other machine, not yet released, is the Inverto 7000 - it has a 80gb HDD (twice the capacity of the Thomson) - and is available in white :confused: and eventually black.

As it's new, its a bit of an unknown - no pedigree so to speak, might be worth checking out this forum for new user feedback before you take the plunge.. :D

3. Richard46

Richard46

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +120
    Hi Joe
    Did you find this

Like you say the 150 and 200 look the same on this chart. One difference is that you cannot buy the 200 yet!

4. bampsam

bampsam

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +7