Which wireless headphones ?? -music/film/tv...

L

Longshot

I'm looking to get some headphones for watching films late at
night (family say Do Not Disturb !!), and listening to music as I
walk around doing odd jobs on my days off.

I guess it's gotta be RF instead of IR, due to moving around.

Main requirement is good stereo reception for music, any
surround effects would be a nice bonus though ;)

I found some Sony ones -MDRDS5100, but they are IR. I've got
no idea if they're any good anyway -total newbie when it comes
to 'phones :confused:

Any thoughts would be much appreciated.

Cheers,

Rob

i had a par of rf sennheisers on trial for a few days an they where good untill it got to a quiet scene an you could hear a little background hiss.this got quite annoying in the end as i was concentrating more on if i could here the hiss than listen to the music/film im not sure if this is the same for all.it did have a little tweaking wheel at the side of the headset but it didnt really make that much difference unfortunately.but i would say for the price of £100 i wasnt really happy so i just decided to get a normal corded pair of sennheisers an get some extension cable taking the length to over 3 metres.and i have to say IMHO i couldnt fault the sound of the corded pair an why the hell do you wanna listen to a film an not watch it lol put the mop down put your feet up an get yourself a corded set of cans.oh an if i had my time again i would buy a pair of grado head phones an not the sennheisers i payed 80 for the senns an then after a few months tried a pair of 80 quid grado`s an damn i was gutted lol.

Thanks for that Silverback. I tried wireless 'phones some years
back, and I was hoping (stupid me :blush: ), that they'd improved
since then.

Thought at the time, RF were just hopeless. IR were ok if you had
line of sight and had to move around a lot, but either way they
didn't match a corded pair.

Sounds like things are just the same :(

Cheers,

Rob